Guess Who’s Back?!

Guess who’s back? Back again. Shady’s back! Tell a friend

Just kidding there’s no Shady here…just me!

So I had a cool life experience and I thought I would share it as the perfect way to rekindle the love affair that I have with this blog. One of those moments where a ton of small things happen to cause one moment that allows you to be in just the right place at the right time.

 Usually when I walk to class I put in the headphones and book it across campus. However, last week I had a quiz and in an effort to get a little last minute studying in, I put up my tunes and busted out my note cards. The other weird thing about that day was the time I left my apartment. I usually give myself a good half hour to make it to class in the mornings, but on this particular day I woke up late and ended up leaving ten minutes later than usual.

Anyway, that morning I took off with my note cards and headed to class. Then something I will probably never forget happened. A guy in an army uniform was crossing the street toward me and this girl walking the other direction stopped him in the middle of the pavement. She shook his hand and told him how grateful she was for his service and that she appreciated all that he did for herself and for our country. Then we all went our separate ways.

Now it’s not like I witnessed some huge event that changed my life forever, but for some reason that was such a great moment; one that I consider myself lucky enough to have been in the right place at the right time to see.

It really did make me stop and think though. Other than restoring my faith in humanity, it sort of reality checked me. It brought to light the fact that there are bigger things in life than all the petty drama we deal with from day-to-day. It also made me realize how important it is to take a step back and examine life from other perspectives every once in a while.

Man, I got all serious on you there for a second. Bet you weren’t expecting me to drop a knowledge bomb like that?! But seriously something to think about.

In a conclusive attempt to lighten the mood now and come full circle please enjoy this mind blowing picture of Eminem eating M&Ms with other Eminems!

About lwest0314

Public Relations student at Texas Tech University. I hope to one day work in the entertainment industry! *fingers crossed* I play the flute and the piccolo in the marching band, watch way too much television, and live online. I started this blog last year to shed some light on the things I deem sheddable, so enjoy!

Leave a comment